Fruit flies like a banana

Umm… has it really been almost half a year since I was last here? What the hey?! Oh well, you know what they say… “Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.”

Anyway, here’s a quick month to month update on what’s been going on…

February – Celebrated Chinese New Year. Yay for the Year of the Rabbit.

March – Went bowling.

March continued – Sold out the Troubadour =)

April – Missed Coachella in March, so decided to go to Stagecoach, the Coachella for country music. Oh yeah, and I got a dinosaur tatoo. kinda.

May – Celebrated a birthday.

June – Moving into a house with a lemon, orange AND fig tree.

June continued – Getting ready for the Jack’s Mannequin Tour!

July 15th – I think we’ll be in Oklahoma City when HP7II comes out… who wants to go?

See you on the road!

much love,

dan

 

Tagged ,

9 thoughts on “Fruit flies like a banana

  1. pickle says:

    No Utah stops?!?!?! Ouch…I love both groups so much… Now I will wish I lived anywhere but here so my ears could be filled with your musical goodness :/

    • S. says:

      I agree with Pickle. I mean come on! if you didn’t come tears would be shed. But I did hear there was an idea to stop in Utah and do a picnic sort if thing in salt lake? You better. Or else.

    • ladydanville says:

      never fear. a utah trip is in order. we might come 6/16/11 for a picnic/show at a park… we’ll be updating on facebook. hope to see you there !

      • S. says:

        Sweet! That would be awesome! I’d totally be there and bring along some friends!

      • pickle says:

        Like me S.? Hahahah… Lady D. you guys are my heroes! My day has just been made 500,000,000,000,002 better from your acknowledgement…thanks for replying! 🙂

  2. Kael says:

    a single state gets recognized while you’re leaving out the entire Pacific Northwest? Luckyy….

  3. S. says:

    You guys were amazing in salt lake! Thank you so much for stopping by!

  4. Carmen says:

    Pleeease add a stop in Tucson!!!

  5. Acacia says:

    Haha I love that you can see all my friends in the Troubadour photo but you can’t see me because I’m in my wheelchair and Amanda (at a towering 4’11) is blocking me. :-/

Leave a Reply

