tour blog – day 3: full moon in SF

Staring out the window of my childhood bedroom, laying in my childhood bed (so comfy), checking out the full moon in SF. Dan and Mike, if you can hear me…I MISS YOUUUU! Look up at the moon and we can be together again. hahahaa

This morning around 9am, I bid my other 2/3’s farewell. They had a 10 hour drive ahead of them (SF to Portland), that I was sooooo jealous I couldn’t join them on 😉 but I stayed behind to sleep off the flu. With almost a show every day for the next month, we decided it was best for me just to stay in my childhood bed (so comfy) and catch my z’s. The other option would have been sweet though. 10 hours of Fox and the Hound and old Disney movies!

But after a long day of rest, I’m getting a bit of energy back, and I’m hungry again! I ate 3 bowls of matzo ball soup today, and all I’ve been thinking about for the past hour is missing out on a late night trip to my favorite Portland doughnut shop, Voodoo Doughnut. Yep, at this moment, Dan is probably going back for seconds of the Bacon topped doughnut. Check out their menu. Crazy! 

http://voodoodoughnut.com/menu.php

Dan got 4 Bacon Maple Bar’s in one night once. I usually go for the Old Dirty Bastard (doughnut covered with chocolate frosting and crushed Oreo cookies, and drizzled with peanut butter). 

So, the guys are in Portland for the night, taking a break from driving before they head to Spokane in the morning. I have a flight tomorrow morning and I’ll catch up with them in Eastern WA. It’s weird, you can spend every day with the same two guys, and think you’ll get sick of them, but I spend a day without them and I’m all sad and stuff…Meh, I’m probably just jealous about voodoo doughnuts.

Night Mike and Dan, wherever you are. 

-Matt

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “tour blog – day 3: full moon in SF

  1. Tiffany says:

    You three are adorable. Feel better soon, Matti, and stay safe out there on the road!

  2. Christa says:

    The last half of this had me saying, “Aww” outloud, haha. You guys are awesome.

  3. Kim says:

    Matti, you are adorable.

Leave a Reply

